Russell Makes It Three In A Row Winning Steele Creek GNCC

Morganton, NC – FMF KTM Factory rider Kailub Russell took his third consecutive win in a row to remain undefeated in the GNCC Series.

Russell got off the line to a great start rounding the first corner in 3rd position. By the end of the first lap he had moved into the lead position and had put 7 seconds on the field. He continued to charge forward on the 11 mile long track and increased his lead to 38 seconds on lap two.

Riding a flawless race, Russell went on to claim his third win of the season by over two minutes on the next closest competitor. “The course conditions were near perfect today,” stated Russell. “It was a lot of fun to ride this track and I am happy to keep my win streak alive.”

FMF KTM Factory National Enduro rider, Russell Bobbitt, made his second guest appearance this year. He had a top ten start and rode his KTM to an 8th place result for the weekend.

Their teammate, Kacy Martinez, also remains undefeated in the women’s class, taking her third win of the series. Now three rounds into the series, she leads the championship by 8 points.

Next Event: Union, SC – April 12, 2015

Overall Results (XC1 Pro and XC2 Lites Combined) –
1. Kailub Russell – KTM
2. Josh Strang
3. Thad Duvall
4. Grant Baylor
5. Jordan Ashburn
6. Steward Baylor – KTM
7. Daniel Milner
8. Russell Bobbitt – KTM
9. Jason Thomas – KTM
10. Layne Michael

WXC Results –
1. Kacy Martinez – KTM
2. Jessica Patterson
3. Sarah Baldwin
4. Becca Sheets
5. Rachel Gutish – KTM
6. Brooke Cosner
7. Kendall LaFollette
8. Samantha Steiner – KTM
9. Mandi Mastin – KTM
10. Allie Spurgeon – KTM

Overall Point Standings XC1 Pro –
1. Kailub Russell – 90
2. Josh Strang – 75
3. Thad Duvall – 60

Overall Point Standings WXC –
1. Kacy Martinez – 60
2. Becca Sheets – 52
3. Mandi Mastin – 43