Powered By Super B Grant Baylor Earns 3rd At Jester National Enduro

Arrington, VA – Factory FMF/KTM support rider Grant Baylor earned his second AMA National Enduro Series career podium with a 3rd place result at the fifth round of the series. His teammate, 8-time National Enduro Champion, Mike Lafferty, earned 6th overall for the day.

It was a closer race after the news that the reigning champion and current point leader Charlie Mullins would miss this round due to a wrist injury earlier in the week. Riders arrived eagerly to the new course which consisted of a lot of tight woods and virgin trail.

Baylor started strong with two top five test scores right off the bat but lost some time in the third test section. He climbed himself out of that rut and into podium position with double wins on the last two test sections. His scores earned him a 3rd place result just 24 seconds off of the 2nd place time.

“It feels great to get back on the podium,” stated Baylor. “I have been working hard and hope to continue to improve upon my results for the remainder of the season like I have today.”

Lafferty had his most consistent race of the season. The majority of his test times were inside the top five which kept him in contention for 5th place throughout the race. Unfortunately, he fell a little shy of that position at the end and settled for 6th for the day.

Joining Mullins on the sidelines was Factory FMF/KTM rider Steward Baylor. The oldest Baylor brother suffered a concussion earlier this year and is still healing. He is expected back at the next round.

Despite missing the race, Mullins still leads the championship series by 15 points. Dirtwise KTM rider, Jesse Groemm, who earned 5th overall at the Jester National Enduro, is the next closest KTM rider sitting 4th in the overall standings.

Next Event: Marquette, MI – June 29, 2014

Overall Results –
1. Brad Bakken
2. Nick Fahringer
3. Grant Baylor – KTM
4. Andrew Delong
5. Jesse Groemm – KTM
6. Mike Lafferty – KTM
7. Cory Buttrick
8. Ryder Lafferty
9. Craig Delong
10. Paddy Holloway – KTM

Overall Point Standings –
1. Charlie Mullins – 120
2. Nick Fahringer – 105
3. Brad Bakken – 99
4. Jesse Groemm – 89
5. Andrew Delong – 89
6. Grant Baylor – 80
7. Mike Lafferty – 72
8. Cory Buttrick – 64
9. Steward Baylor – 52
10. Ryder Lafferty – 49