USA Enduro: Fahringer and Lafferty Podium at the Muddobbers National Enduro

Matthews, IN – Husaberg Factory teammates and Super B supported Nick Fahringer and Mike Lafferty landed on the podium at Muddobbers National Enduro, the 9th round of the AMA National Enduro Series.

It was Lafferty who led the charge for the Husaberg Team in the first half of the race. Lafferty had moved into 2nd place by the fourth test after earning two scores inside the top three. It was around the halfway point in the race where Fahringer was able to put everything together and began to gain time on his teammate and the lead ride of Steward Baylor.

Fahringer earned the 3rd fastest time in the fourth test of the day and then went on to win the final two tests. Not only did Fahringer find his groove, but he took the win in the final test of the day by turning a time 36 seconds faster than the next closest competitor.

Fahringer’s surge at the end of the race helped him move into 2nd place overall. His teammate, Lafferty, was able to hang on for 3rd to put both Husaberg riders on the podium.

“I wish I could have found my rhythm a bit earlier in the race,” commented Fahringer. “The track conditions were very slick in the beginning of the race and it started to dry up a bit at the end and allowed my Husaberg to get really good traction in the last few sections. From that point on everything clicked and I was able to climb back up to a decent result.”

Lafferty stated, “I tried my best today and just came up a little short. I actually felt really strong in a lot of the tests but Nick (Fahringer) and Stu (Baylor) rode really well and I can’t take that away from them. Stu was a tough competitor all year and I want to congratulate him on a great season and his first championship.”

Next Event: November 4, 2012 – Stanton, AL (FINAL)

Overall Results –
1. Steward Baylor
2. Nick Fahringer – HSB
3. Mike Lafferty – HSB
4. Rory Mead
5. Jesse Groemm
6. Shane Hufford – HSB
7. Grant Baylor
8. Zach Klamfoth
9. Hunter Williams
10. Russell Bobbitt

Overall Point Standings –
1. Steward Baylor – 242
2. Mike Lafferty – 207
3. Russell Bobbitt – 167
4. Nick Fahringer – 146
5. Jesse Groemm – 130